Welcome to District Eight of the Ohio Section
American Radio Relay League – Great Lakes Division

District Eight consists of the following counties:
Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Jackson, Lawrence, Meigs,
Perry, Pike, Ross, Scioto and Vinton
District 8 Home
Ohio Section Home

Scott Yonally, N8SY Stan Broadway, N8BHL Lyn Alfman, N8IMW, ASM Jeff Slattery, N8SUZ
Ohio Section Manager
Scott Yonally, N8SY
Ohio Section Emergency
Stan Broadway, N8BHL
Assistant Section Manager
Lynn Alfman, N8IMW
District Emergency
Jeff Slattery, N8SUZ

As of December 16, 2013, Perry County has officially been moved back into District 8 with Perry EC currently vacant.

Connie Hamilton, N8IO, SK – 2017 from Marietta, Washington County, District 8 was the 13th Severson Award winner.
Click here for an article and details of the award.

Area training opportunities

Monthly EC/DEC Report

Send your comments and updates to DEC and Webmaster, N8SUZ.
© 2006-19, The Ohio Section of the American Radio Relay
League District 8